Board of Trustees

Home » About Us » Board of Trustees

The Profmed medical aid scheme Board of Trustees

Profmed medical aid scheme is managed by a Board of Trustees, of which half are elected by members and half are appointed by the Board. Trustees must be members of the Scheme. The Board must annually, at the first meeting after the annual general meeting, elect a chairman from amongst its ranks.

The Board is responsible for the proper and sound management of the Scheme, and in terms of the rules the Board must act with due care, diligence, skill, and in good faith. Profmed medical aid scheme members are fortunate to be served by a Board of Trustees made up of professionals in their various fields.

Members Serving On The Board for the 2016/2017 Year:

Mr RN Theunissen (Chairman)

Dr AD Behrman

Mr HP du Toit

Prof WM Gumede

Dr AP Newell

Dr RD Shuttleworth

Adv HB Smalberger SC

Mr M Jeena

Dr SJ Velzeboer

Dr BH Modi

Mr GR Anderson